The One Before I Go to Ohio

Hey,

 Wow, I’ve been away from this a long time!

 Oh… You’ve never read this? That makes this a little awkward, especially because you’re still reading this.

 This one will be about movies, specifically movies I might want to watch soon.

 I have three movies that are out right now, that I’d like to see. (Not intentional, was that, to sound like Yoda)

 They are, Chronicle, The Grey, and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.

 Chronicle looks mind blowing, its about a group of three friends that all witness a meteor hit and they inherit super powers from it. The commercials are filmed as if you were there, like a home video. From what I’ve seen one of the friends gets corrupted by his power and then the three get in these huge national fight and, honestly that’s all I can tell you.

 It looks really cool, but at the same time, so did quarantine, with the first person type of footage. I guess if you’ve seen that kind of movie and know you like it that style of movie then feel free to watch it. But this movie has one of those feels where the ending is going to disappoint people after they’ve seen it.

Another movie I’m interested in is The Grey, it stars Liam Neeson in it, and that’s kind of the only reason I want to watch it. 

It is about a plane crash, and the survivors, led by Liam Neeson, find their way back to civilization. Neeson’s character looks like he is fighting his way back to be with the love of his life.

I think it looks pretty good, but I’m not sure it’ll be a hit movie.

The other movie that I’d want to see is, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, starring Tom Hanks.

It is about a challenged child and how his dad teaches him how to live life to the fullest. When the boy’s father dies, he loses his way. But he remembers through his father’s lessons that he can still live on without him. It  looks like a really touching movie and, should be great, just like the book (allegedly) I never read it though.  

Well I think that’s it for now, and I hope I’ll get to write a few in the next week but I’ll be busy so don’t expect much. 

Thanks

-Lomonte

Leave a Reply

