The One About being a Bus Boy

Hey, 

I need to write about something, anything, but I can’t think of what to write about. 

Oh, but you’ve never read this? 

Doesn’t surprise me. 

But anyway, about not knowing what to write… 

Well… I just got back from work, I’m a bus boy. And today was slow but it seemed fast at times, like the waiters and waitresses would be running around, almost legitimately throwing things at me to clean them up. I can usually tell when they need help, and tonight wasn’t any different but for some reason it seemed like they were just shoving stuff in my arms regardless of whether I securely had it or not. Don’t get me wrong, I found it kinda funny. 

The thing about being a bus boy is that you basically just have to look busy and then move fast, so they all suspect you’re doing stuff and then give you a bit more money. Again, don’t get me wrong, I actually do work hard, at times it seems like I’m the only one working hard in the place. 

Wow… I’m becoming a real blogger. Complaining about stupid stuff… So on that note I’m gonna stop writing.

Thanks

-Lomonte 

 

Leave a Reply

