About Being Sick

Hey,

This post is going to be brought to you by this track here.

Its fitting because I have been sick, like “save Ferris” sick. I’ve missed so much class and work and just been a lazy sick f*ck since last Saturday.

But mostly sick, not to go into detail, but I go hit with a stomach bug Saturday/Sunday of last week, then got the flu the next few days, fever and all. I watched at least 4 seasons of Friday Night Lights over that span.

The thing about being sick is, at least for me, is that I don’t want to do anything. And I mean anything, I don’t want to leave my bed, move or think, just pop in a movie and zone out. I also can’t nap, I’m a weird sleeper and never nap during the day, even if I’m sick.

Being sick is one of those things you have to deal with at least once a year, its a perennial killer, well not always a killer. Close to it though, especially last week. I couldn’t walk further than to the toilet without starting to get woozy and about to pass out, I was seeing spots of black. It was scary.

I was in a dorm so there was not really anyone I wanted to bother, one because if they did help, they’d get sick too, and I didn’t want to be needy.

I’ll say it, if I was guarunteed to get away with it I would kill someone to not be sick a day in my life for as long as I live. I was that sick of being sick that I was having those thoughts.

So I ask you this, what would you do to never be sick again?

Is it something outlandish like what was mentioned above, or more realistic like, “I wish I would never be sick a day in my life, but die exactly at the age of 72”

What’s your catch, what would you go to to not be sick?

Just some thoughts.

-Lomonte

Leave a Reply

