Top O’ the Morning to Yah!

Hey,

There are a lot of songs I could post for today, so I think I’ll go with lucky number 4- as in leaf clover!

First, Titanic Set by Gaelic Storm
Second, Johnny I hardly Knew Ya by the Dropkick Murphys
Thirdly, Drunken Sailor by the Irish Rovers
Lastly, Whiskey in the Jar by the Dubliners

irish-flag

St. Patrick’s Day is here and its the holiday for celebrating St. Patrick driving the snakes out of Ireland. Commonly known as the Irish holiday or the holiday for the drunks, but really what’s the difference?

To let you know, I am Irish, although my namesake is Italian. I’m from New England there’s a 50/50 chance I’m either Irish or Italian, I’m both.

There isn’t much but our culture to have pride in really, I mean for decades we were treated like crap by the English, and our best import, aside from Guinness is potatoes. But wait there was a long stretch where those weren’t even good, it was called the potato famine. Some luck huh?

It’s called luck of the Irish because we are unlucky people. At least we consider ourselves as such. I know my luck runs shorter than most. In fact, I am shorter than most, which is what we are also known for hence leprechauns.

Speaking of which and this is just about true; my hair turns a bit redder in the month of March. I normanlly have light brown hair, then in the summer its blonder, winter, darker. But in March it gets red-ish I have no idea what or why.

Lately I’ve also been shrinking, coincidence? I think not.

I’m A Leprechaun!

-Lomonte

+I’m tired that’s why its confusing and childish

+ Oh and last song because its Macklemore- Irish Celebration

Leave a Reply

