This is the Tale of Captain Jack Sparrow

Pirate Flag by Kenny Chesney or Jack Sparrow by Lonely Island?

As far as I can remember I’ve thought pirates were the coolest. Actually that’s not true, I also think wizards, jedis, adventurers, spies, and crusaders are the coolest.

But after seeing the latest assassin’s Creed trailer, I have rekindled the flame that is my appreciation for pirates. And there’s another thing.

The other day the guys and I went out to luch at a burger place and then wanted a “scenic” route back home. Sounds gay, it’s not. So we drive down this road and see where it takes us, and we come to this pull off that leads us to a pebble filled beach and this:

securedownload (1)

An abandoned ship, cracked open on the side, and full of driftwood. My friend and I hiked up the side and ended up hanging out there for a little bit. It was really cool and was one of those random things that make this world interesting.

However, the story gets more interesting than just hanging around a shipwreck. There was a phone number written on the side in sharpie. One of my friends texts it- “found your boat”

A few hours go by and he notices he has a message from that number. The message says, “I see you’ve found my boat. I’m in Texas right now, but you can talk to me about buying the boat. Right now its for free, but you can call me for details.”

Needless to say my friend calls the guy back, because who wouldn’t want a boat? I feel stupid for not being the one to take the initiative.  I would love to have  boat, especially one that looks like that. I think it’s really cool!

If I was the one to “buy” the boat, I might not even want the boat to be able to float. The pictures don’t show it but one side is completely open. I would just want to fix it up and make it similar to the older brother’s hangout spot in rocket power.

securedownload

I would fix it up a little bit, make it like a hangout spot for any passerby and homeless people to hangout and drink rolling rock in. Unless I got a house with land and then put it on my property and then make it a man cave. Either way I think it’d be in his best interest to fix it up a little. Right now he’s got as much of a boat as Captain Jack Sparrow in the second scene of the first movie.

It’d be pretty cool to own a boat at all, even a crashed one like that.

-Lomonte

+ I started writing this before we found the ship, and then it turned into this.

+Harry Potter

+ Star Wars

+ Lord of the Rings

+ James Bond

+ Indiana Jones

Leave a Reply

