There’s Nothing Left in the Tank

Feel Motivated- Eric Thomas, Secrets to Success and More..
I need this while writing this, and it’s something you need to listen to.

The end of the semester is nearing and it is absolute crunch time. Whether its homework, work, or drinking, the time is nigh. We, as working college students, have to juggle between the three and its only going to make us stronger.

The days are warmer and longer which gives us more time to party and less to study, well, comparatively. We’ve always had the same time in the day, but the shift of the priorities change with the weather.

For those students in college that always have warm weather, not much is changing; except the clothes you wear.

For the rest of us, it’s time to buckle your study belts and get going. I’m a bad example, seeing as I’m writing this. However, a professor told me once treat school like a 9-5 job. Work the same hours you’ll work in the real world and then you’ll still have your nights free and beer to drink.

Okay, I paraphrased.

It’s something I do need to focus on, a 9-5 job that is school, especially these next few weeks. I am juggling more this week than the last, and the one before that. I have to feel that same success as Eric Thomas describes. I have to want success more than breathing.

Do. Not. Quit.

-Lomonte

Leave a Reply

