Puig Needs to Go

Song of the Post: Knee Deep by Zac Brown Band and Jimmy Buffett

Someone put an end to this madness!

I’m all the way across the country and I hear all about this Yasiel Puig. I do not care for what he is doing. Plain and simple. He is a good player but there is no way he is the next coming of Mickey Mantle.

He is playing well, but he is not going to keep it up. I hate how he made the All-Star team. He’s played 30 games. Let’s see him bat .406 over 80-100 games.

I hate that he made the All-Star team because it gets me annoyed how the entire league just falls in love with him. I don’t remember Harper getting this treatment and he is 20 times the player Puig is. I mean how many times do we watch the HR derby and see Papi and Cano walk over and dap up players?

I love big Papi but my stomach will churn when he goes over to dap up Puig. I can picture it right now. Ugh…

Puig is playing too good for himself. I don’t know if he has been pegged with a ball, but he needs to. We all need him to. Just throw Pedro Martinez out there and have him buzz a 90+ mph fastball at his shoulder. That will put the kid in his place.

Lager

2 thoughts on “Puig Needs to Go

  1. Bobby says:

    Not a good write-up at all. You sound bitter.

Leave a Reply

