Wake Me Up

Song suggestion: Wake Me Up by Avicii

It shouldn’t matter if your young, old, short, fat, skinny, tall, black, white, brown, or anything in between you should like this song. It has so much in it. Avicii killed this track and I can’t get enough of it.

Sport, sports, sporting. Blah blah blah. I have had enough of the Aaron Hernandez and Alfonso Dennard shit. Let’s just get to football. It’s high time that we talk about something good in major league sports. Or news in general for that matter. Every time you turn on the news its depressing or stupid things.

‘This building collapsed.’ ‘This just in, crabs are animals.’

The news doesn’t bother with stuff people should know, but more or less what will draw people in. Which is frustrating.

You understand. People just need to get back to reality and back to basics. It’s pretty simple to worry less and live for the end of that day rather than get so involved in crazy randomness. The special thing in life is that you can reset each and every night while coming back new in the morning.

Sure, somethings you can’t runaway from, for example; I can’t run away from my big nose. I was dealt those cards and I live with them. You gotta live as yourself, don’t let other people dictate who you are and what you should do. Of course, as a child you get told what to do and that’s perfectly fine as long as you are treated right.

What I’m ranting about is that I can’t wait for the day that people can live happily with what they’re given, or make themselves something.

If that doesn’t make sense let me explain. Today I was with my girlfriend and our friend and we were contemplating how they would live off me if I won the lottery. The crazy stuff we would do and all that. Then they brought up giving to charity. Now, I am fine with giving to charity, but apparently it was as if I had said a deadly sin when I said I’d only donate in the states.

I’d rather make sure my home country is happy healthy and safe instead of the countries elsewhere. It’s apparent in history that that is where you should start, make sure the people at home are safe.

Rant rant rant. Sports. Sport. Later.

-Lager

 

Leave a Reply

